How Do I Permanently Delete My Facebook Account

How Do I Permanently Delete My Facebook Account ~ Facebook co-founder Mark Zuckerberg announced today that Facebook has reached two billion individuals - indicating that a quarter of the globe's population now visit to the social media website a minimum of once a month.

" Since today, the Facebook community is currently formally 2 billion individuals!" he composed in a Facebook message, including: "It's an honour to be on this trip with you."

The landmark is even more impressive since nothing else net business has reached it.

Nonetheless, Zuckerberg states that his best objective is to "attach everybody".

" So 2 billion, there wasn't as much excitement around it," he told USA Today. "We still haven't attached every person."

While even more people than ever are logging in to Facebook, there are numerous that have actually grown worn out of the website.

If you're one of this number, right here is just how you could delete your Facebook account permanently.

How Do I Permanently Delete My Facebook Account

When a Facebook account has been removed it is unretrievable - implying all images, video clips and also various other info will be shed.

However, Facebook uses an alternative to download a copy of your data before deciding to delete.

1. Click the descending arrow on top best hand edge of any kind of Facebook web page.

2. Select "Setups".

3. Click "Download and install a copy of your Facebook data" below the major food selection.

4. After doing this, go to and click on "Delete my account" to completely do away with your account.

It may take up to 90 days for Facebook to remove all account information, however info will be unattainable throughout this time.

The best ways to shut down Facebook

Shutting off is not the exact same as deleting, as well as suggests that you can go back to Facebook any time.

1. Click the downward arrowhead on top ideal hand corner of any Facebook web page.

2. Select "Setups".

3. Click "Protection" in the left column.

4. Pick "Deactivate your account", after that adhere to the actions to validate.

If you deactivate your account, your account won't show up to your family and friends and also individuals won't have the ability to search for you.

If you determine to return to Facebook, you could reactivate your account by just logging in with your email and also password.