Permenetly Delete Facebook

Permenetly Delete Facebook ~ Facebook founder Mark Zuckerberg announced this week that Facebook has reached 2 billion customers - meaning that a quarter of the globe's population currently visit to the social media site at the very least once a month.

" As of this early morning, the Facebook neighborhood is currently formally 2 billion people!" he wrote in a Facebook article, including: "It's an honour to be on this trip with you."

The milestone is even more impressive because no various other internet firm has actually reached it.

Nevertheless, Zuckerberg states that his supreme goal is to "connect every person".

" So two billion, there wasn't as much fanfare around it," he told USA Today. "We still haven't attached every person."

While even more people than ever are logging in to Facebook, there are several that have actually wearied of the website.



If you're one of this number, right here is how you could delete your Facebook account permanently.

Permenetly Delete Facebook


When a Facebook profile has actually been erased it is unretrievable - meaning all pictures, video clips and also various other info will certainly be shed.

However, Facebook offers a choice to download a copy of your information prior to picking to delete.

1. Click the downward arrowhead at the top right-hand man corner of any kind of Facebook page.

2. Select "Settings".

3. Click "Download and install a duplicate of your Facebook data" at the bottom of the major menu.

4. After doing this, go to facebook.com/help/delete_account and click "Remove my account" to completely remove your profile.



It might take up to 90 days for Facebook to erase all profile data, however details will be unattainable throughout this time around.

How to deactivate Facebook

Shutting down is not the like deleting, and implies that you could return to Facebook at any moment.

1. Click the downward arrow at the top ideal hand edge of any Facebook page.

2. Select "Setups".

3. Click "Safety" in the left column.

4. Choose "Deactivate your account", then follow the actions to verify.



If you deactivate your account, your profile will not be visible to your buddies and also household as well as individuals won't be able to search for you.

If you determine to return to Facebook, you can reactivate your account by just visiting with your email and password.