Delete Facebook Permanently

Delete Facebook Permanently ~ Facebook founder Mark Zuckerberg announced this week that Facebook has reached two billion individuals - meaning that a quarter of the world's populace now go to to the social media website at the very least as soon as a month.

" As of today, the Facebook neighborhood is now formally 2 billion individuals!" he wrote in a Facebook article, including: "It's an honour to be on this trip with you."

The turning point is all the more outstanding due to the fact that nothing else internet firm has reached it.

Nonetheless, Zuckerberg claims that his utmost goal is to "connect everybody".

" So 2 billion, there wasn't as much excitement around it," he told U.S.A Today. "We still have not linked everyone."

While more individuals compared to ever are logging in to Facebook, there are lots of that have wearied of the website.



If you are just one of this number, below is just how you could delete your Facebook account completely.

Delete Facebook Permanently


When a Facebook account has actually been removed it is unretrievable - implying all photos, videos and other information will be shed.

Nevertheless, Facebook supplies an option to download and install a copy of your data prior to deciding to remove.

1. Click the descending arrow on top right-hand man corner of any type of Facebook web page.

2. Select "Setups".

3. Click "Download a duplicate of your Facebook data" below the major food selection.

4. After doing this, go to facebook.com/help/delete_account and also click "Delete my account" to completely obtain rid of your profile.



It might take up to 90 days for Facebook to remove all profile data, however info will be hard to reach throughout this time.

Ways to shut down Facebook

Shutting off is not the same as deleting, and also implies that you could return to Facebook any time.

1. Click the downward arrowhead on top appropriate hand edge of any kind of Facebook page.

2. Select "Setups".

3. Click "Protection" in the left column.

4. Pick "Deactivate your account", then comply with the actions to validate.



If you deactivate your account, your account will not be noticeable to your friends and family members and individuals won't be able to search for you.

If you decide to return to Facebook, you could reactivate your account by just visiting with your email as well as password.