Can You Block someone On Facebook

Facebook is one of the most popular social networks where countless individuals spend their time every day. Individuals like adding their buddies, co-workers, class mates, etc. But as things alter, you may be in a scenario when you desire to avoid your ex from sending you messages, or you wish to avoid that your co-worker seeing a post about a celebration to which you have not invited them, Can You Block Someone On Facebook.

In such scenario, you can obstruct individuals on Facebook and from that moment they will not be able to see any of your content or to communicate with you. Blocking somebody on Facebook will likewise avoid tagging, sending out invite for pages and groups.

Can You Block Someone On Facebook


Because this is mutual, after you obstruct someone on Facebook, you also will not be able to see any of their posts and you will not be able to send them messages in the future. When you block somebody on Facebook, you two will not be friends on Facebook anymore, so if eventually you unblock somebody, you will have to add them as buddy once again.

Blocking people on Facebook

If you decide to obstruct someone on Facebook, to start with you need to go to your Privacy settings and tools page. You will discover this page by clicking this button in the top right corner of your timeline: 140258692790638_203431724. This page is the location from which you can handle any settings regarding your privacy, timeline and tagging settings, and blocking. Pick the choice "Blocking" from the list in the left part of your screen. This will take you to the page "Manage obstructing".

First two fields on this page are connected to limiting and obstructing other users on Facebook. Constraint describes the possibility to restrict some buddies from seeing the material you do not desire them to see. This is various than obstructing somebody, due to the fact that you will still be good friends on Facebook, but you can restrict the presence of your posts to a particular individual. This implies, for instance, that the person who is on your restricted list can just see the post you have actually set as public.

The 2nd alternative is to completely block a user on Facebook, where case you will not be friends on Facebook any longer. The person you have actually blocked will not have the ability to include you as buddy, send you invites, tag you, etc. You can obstruct an individual by adding their name or their e-mail address.

In either of these cases, the individual you have limited or blocked will not be notified. These settings can be altered at any moment by modifying your limited and/ or blocked list.

After you have blocked someone on Facebook, you will not have the ability to see each other's content released in the future, but you might be able to see some post from the past. Messages remain in your inbox after you have obstructed someone, and you will need to delete the conversation in order to erase the messages you do not wish to see in your inbox.

Photos included and tagged by other individuals will be visible after the stopping, along with the posts in the groups and occasions in which you both took part in the past. Considering that video games and apps are run by 3rd parties, obstructing someone on Facebook will not apply to those, so you will still have the ability to see the individual you have actually blocked when you start utilizing a certain game or application.

Custom-made personal privacy

If you wish to prevent somebody from seeing a specific post, but you do not desire to obstruct or limit them completely, there is a choice you can utilize. Before releasing a post on your timeline, you can set customized settings for that post. Click the alternative "Post: Privacy setting", next to the "Post" button and after that select alternative "Customized" from the menu. A window will be opened from which you can restrict a certain person from seeing that post.

Blocking apps

Are you annoyed by constant app ask for some games you do not play? Apart from blocking and restricting individuals on Facebook, you can block a specific applications as well. You can opt to block app welcomes from a particular individual by typing the name of your buddy. This will not impact your friendship on Facebook, just the app invites. In similar method, you can prevent individuals from sending you event invites. In both of these cases you will no longer get any welcomes from individuals whose name you have entered here.

The last alternative on this page allows you to block demands from apps. You can select the application you wish to obstruct, type the name of that application in the field and it will not have the ability to send you any welcomes in the future. This will also avoid the application from accessing you call information and other details you have actually shown it.

Given that more and more users are using Facebook, limiting and/ or blocking some people on Facebook have actually ended up being a need and the crucial element to protecting your security and privacy.

If you continuously get ask for the apps you do not want, or if you are troubled by some individuals on Facebook, constraint and blocking will assist you change your settings so that you can continue to utilize your Facebook account without being disturbed and overwhelmed with the material you find worthless or unwanted.