How Do I Block My Friend List On Facebook

Facebook is among the most popular social media networks where millions of people invest their time every day. People like including their friends, colleagues, class mates, and so on. But as things change, you might be in a circumstance when you desire to prevent your ex from sending you messages, or you want to prevent that your colleague seeing a post about a celebration to which you have not welcomed them, How Do I Block My Friend List On Facebook.

In such circumstance, you can obstruct people on Facebook and from that moment they will not be able to see any of your material or to interact with you. Blocking someone on Facebook will also avoid tagging, sending out invite for pages and groups.

How Do I Block My Friend List On Facebook


Given that this is reciprocal, after you obstruct somebody on Facebook, you likewise will not be able to see any of their posts and you will not have the ability to send them messages in the future. When you block somebody on Facebook, you 2 will not be pals on Facebook any longer, so if at some time you unclog someone, you will have to include them as good friend again.

Blocking individuals on Facebook

If you decide to block somebody on Facebook, first of all you need to go to your Privacy settings and tools page. You will discover this page by clicking this button in the top right corner of your timeline: 140258692790638_203431724. This page is the location from which you can handle any settings concerning your personal privacy, timeline and tagging settings, and obstructing. Pick the choice "Blocking" from the list in the left part of your screen. This will take you to the page "Manage blocking".

First 2 fields on this page are linked to limiting and blocking other users on Facebook. Limitation describes the possibility to limit some good friends from seeing the content you do not desire them to see. This is different than obstructing someone, because you will still be friends on Facebook, but you can limit the presence of your posts to a certain individual. This indicates, for example, that the person who is on your limited list can just see the post you have actually set as public.

The 2nd option is to entirely block a user on Facebook, where case you will not be buddies on Facebook any longer. The person you have actually blocked will not have the ability to add you as good friend, send you invites, tag you, and so on. You can block an individual by including their name or their email address.

In either of these cases, the individual you have restricted or obstructed will not be informed. These settings can be changed at any minute by editing your limited and/ or obstructed list.

After you have blocked somebody on Facebook, you will not have the ability to see each other's content published in the future, however you might be able to see some post from the past. Messages remain in your inbox even after you have actually blocked somebody, and you will need to delete the conversation in order to delete the messages you do not wish to see in your inbox.

Photos added and tagged by other individuals will show up after the blocking, as well as the posts in the groups and events where you both participated in the past. Since video games and apps are run by 3rd parties, blocking someone on Facebook will not use to those, so you will still have the ability to see the person you have blocked when you begin utilizing a specific game or application.

Customized personal privacy

If you desire to prevent someone from seeing a specific post, but you do not wish to block or limit them totally, there is an alternative you can utilize. Before publishing a post on your timeline, you can set custom settings for that post. Click the alternative "Post: Personal privacy setting", next to the "Post" button then select alternative "Customized" from the menu. A window will be opened from which you can limit a certain individual from seeing that post.

Obstructing apps

Are you frustrated by continuous app ask for some video games you do not play? Apart from obstructing and limiting individuals on Facebook, you can block a particular applications as well. You can choose to obstruct app invites from a particular person by typing the name of your buddy. This will not impact your relationship on Facebook, only the app welcomes. In comparable way, you can prevent people from sending you event invites. In both of these cases you will no longer get any welcomes from individuals whose name you have gotten in here.

The last option on this page enables you to block demands from apps. You can choose the application you want to block, type the name of that application in the field and it will not be able to send you any welcomes in the future. This will also prevent the application from accessing you call information and other info you have actually shown it.

Given that increasingly more users are utilizing Facebook, restricting and/ or obstructing some individuals on Facebook have become a need and the crucial aspect to protecting your safety and personal privacy.

If you continuously receive demand for the apps you do not want, or if you are troubled by some people on Facebook, constraint and obstructing will help you change your settings so that you can continue to utilize your Facebook account without being interrupted and overwhelmed with the content you find ineffective or undesirable.