How Do I Block someone From My Facebook Page

Facebook is among the most popular social media networks where countless individuals invest their time every day. Individuals like adding their good friends, co-workers, class mates, and so on. But as things alter, you might be in a circumstance when you wish to prevent your ex from sending you messages, or you wish to prevent that your colleague seeing a post about a celebration to which you have not welcomed them, How Do I Block Someone From My Facebook Page.

In such situation, you can block individuals on Facebook and from that minute they will no longer have the ability to see any of your content or to interact with you. Obstructing somebody on Facebook will also avoid tagging, sending out invite for pages and groups.

How Do I Block Someone From My Facebook Page


Considering that this is mutual, after you block someone on Facebook, you likewise will not be able to see any of their posts and you will not have the ability to send them messages in the future. When you obstruct someone on Facebook, you 2 will not be pals on Facebook anymore, so if at some point you unblock someone, you will have to add them as buddy again.

Blocking people on Facebook

If you choose to block somebody on Facebook, first off you have to go to your Personal privacy settings and tools page. You will discover this page by clicking this button in the top right corner of your timeline: 140258692790638_203431724. This page is the place from which you can manage any settings concerning your personal privacy, timeline and tagging settings, and obstructing. Select the choice "Blocking" from the list in the left part of your screen. This will take you to the page "Manage blocking".

First 2 fields on this page are connected to limiting and blocking other users on Facebook. Restriction refers to the possibility to limit some buddies from seeing the content you do not desire them to see. This is different than obstructing somebody, since you will still be pals on Facebook, but you can limit the presence of your posts to a specific individual. This implies, for example, that the individual who is on your limited list can only see the post you have actually set as public.

The 2nd option is to entirely block a user on Facebook, where case you will not be friends on Facebook anymore. The person you have actually obstructed will not be able to add you as friend, send you welcomes, tag you, and so on. You can block a person by adding their name or their email address.

In either of these cases, the individual you have actually restricted or blocked will not be notified. These settings can be altered anytime by editing your restricted and/ or blocked list.

After you have actually blocked somebody on Facebook, you will not be able to see each other's material published in the future, but you may be able to see some post from the past. Messages remain in your inbox even after you have actually blocked somebody, and you will need to erase the discussion in order to erase the messages you do not wish to see in your inbox.

Photos included and tagged by other individuals will be noticeable after the blocking, in addition to the posts in the groups and occasions in which you both participated in the past. Because games and apps are run by 3rd parties, blocking someone on Facebook will not apply to those, so you will still be able to see the individual you have blocked when you start using a certain video game or application.

Custom privacy

If you want to avoid somebody from seeing a specific post, however you do not wish to block or restrict them completely, there is a choice you can utilize. Before releasing a post on your timeline, you can set custom settings for that post. Click the option "Post: Personal privacy setting", next to the "Post" button and after that select alternative "Customized" from the menu. A window will be opened from which you can limit a specific individual from seeing that post.

Blocking apps

Are you frustrated by constant app demands for some video games you do not play? Apart from obstructing and limiting people on Facebook, you can obstruct a specific applications also. You can opt to obstruct app invites from a specific person by typing the name of your buddy. This will not impact your friendship on Facebook, just the app invites. In comparable way, you can avoid individuals from sending you occasion invites. In both of these cases you will not get any welcomes from individuals whose name you have actually gotten in here.

The last alternative on this page allows you to block requests from apps. You can pick the application you want to block, type the name of that application in the field and it will not have the ability to send you any invites in the future. This will also avoid the application from accessing you get in touch with details and any other info you have actually shared with it.

Since a growing number of users are utilizing Facebook, limiting and/ or blocking some individuals on Facebook have actually ended up being a requirement and the essential factor to protecting your security and personal privacy.

If you constantly receive demand for the apps you do not desire, or if you are bothered by some people on Facebook, restriction and blocking will help you change your settings so that you can continue to use your Facebook account without being disrupted and overwhelmed with the material you discover ineffective or undesirable.