How to Block My Facebook Friends List

Facebook is one of the most popular social media networks where millions of individuals invest their time every day. Individuals like adding their friends, co-workers, class mates, and so on. But as things change, you might be in a circumstance when you wish to prevent your ex from sending you messages, or you wish to avoid that your co-worker seeing a post about a celebration to which you have not welcomed them, How To Block My Facebook Friends List.

In such scenario, you can block people on Facebook and from that moment they will no longer have the ability to see any of your content or to interact with you. Blocking someone on Facebook will likewise avoid tagging, sending invite for pages and groups.

How To Block My Facebook Friends List


Given that this is reciprocal, after you block somebody on Facebook, you likewise will not be able to see any of their posts and you will not be able to send them messages in the future. When you obstruct somebody on Facebook, you two will not be friends on Facebook anymore, so if at some time you unblock someone, you will have to include them as good friend again.

Obstructing people on Facebook

If you choose to obstruct someone on Facebook, first off you need to go to your Privacy settings and tools page. You will discover this page by clicking this button in the top right corner of your timeline: 140258692790638_203431724. This page is the location from which you can manage any settings regarding your personal privacy, timeline and tagging settings, and obstructing. Pick the choice "Stopping" from the list in the left part of your screen. This will take you to the page "Handle obstructing".

First two fields on this page are connected to limiting and obstructing other users on Facebook. Constraint describes the possibility to restrict some friends from seeing the content you do not want them to see. This is different than obstructing someone, since you will still be buddies on Facebook, but you can restrict the presence of your posts to a particular person. This indicates, for instance, that the individual who is on your restricted list can just see the post you have actually set as public.

The 2nd option is to completely obstruct a user on Facebook, where case you will not be buddies on Facebook any longer. The person you have actually blocked will not have the ability to add you as friend, send you invites, tag you, and so on. You can obstruct an individual by including their name or their e-mail address.

In either of these cases, the individual you have actually restricted or obstructed will not be alerted. These settings can be altered anytime by modifying your restricted and/ or blocked list.

After you have blocked somebody on Facebook, you will not have the ability to see each other's content published in the future, but you might be able to see some post from the past. Messages remain in your inbox after you have obstructed someone, and you will have to erase the conversation in order to erase the messages you do not want to see in your inbox.

Photos included and tagged by other people will show up after the stopping, in addition to the posts in the groups and occasions where you both took part in the past. Since video games and apps are run by 3rd celebrations, blocking someone on Facebook will not apply to those, so you will still be able to see the individual you have obstructed when you begin utilizing a certain game or application.

Custom privacy

If you wish to avoid someone from seeing a specific post, but you do not desire to obstruct or restrict them completely, there is a choice you can use. Prior to publishing a post on your timeline, you can set customized settings for that post. Click the alternative "Post: Privacy setting", beside the "Post" button and after that pick choice "Customized" from the menu. A window will be opened from which you can restrict a specific individual from seeing that post.

Obstructing apps

Are you irritated by continuous app requests for some games you do not play? Apart from obstructing and limiting individuals on Facebook, you can block a certain applications too. You can decide to block app welcomes from a particular person by typing the name of your good friend. This will not affect your relationship on Facebook, only the app invites. In comparable way, you can prevent individuals from sending you event welcomes. In both of these cases you will no longer receive any invites from individuals whose name you have entered here.

The last alternative on this page enables you to obstruct demands from apps. You can select the application you wish to block, type the name of that application in the field and it will not have the ability to send you any welcomes in the future. This will likewise avoid the application from accessing you contact details and any other details you have actually shared with it.

Considering that a growing number of users are using Facebook, restricting and/ or obstructing some individuals on Facebook have become a requirement and the important aspect to preserving your security and personal privacy.

If you continuously get demand for the apps you do not want, or if you are troubled by some people on Facebook, limitation and blocking will help you adjust your settings so that you can continue to use your Facebook account without being disrupted and overwhelmed with the content you find ineffective or undesirable.