How to Know if You Have Been Blocked On Facebook

By obstructing a user, an individual can block a user to view his profile, send buddy demands, send messages, remarks or perhaps reading other posts composed on photos, links, pages, or groups How To Know If You Have Been Blocked On Facebook. The block is the most effective weapon at the disposal of each user to leave out several people on Facebook. By blocking you stop all interaction between the two users on Facebook, present and future.

When someone stops us we do not receive an alert and it is difficult to understand if you were blocked, erased from friends or if your good friend has deleted his/her account, or if that profile has been disabled/banned from Facebook. How do you find out what occurred? Is it possible to discover out who obstructed me on Facebook? Yes, and today we'll describe the best ways to do it.

How To Know If You Have Been Blocked On Facebook


Introduction

This Short article will not discuss friends who have actually erased you (who eliminated you from buddies), here we broach the block, remove from buddies and lock are two different things. If someone has removed you from pals you can still visit his profile. If someone has actually obstructed you, you do not see anything, you can not discover the individual on Facebook and you can no longer communicate through Facebook.

Examine Whether Someone Obstructed You


Action 1

Enter your previous good friend's name in the Facebook search bar and check whether you can find her profile. Additionally, if you understand her username, go to her profile page by going to https://www.facebook.com/X, changing X with the contact's username.

If you can find or access her profile, the contact either is still your buddy or just opted to unfriend you without obstructing you.

On the other hand, if you can not discover her in the search results or if her profile page displays a Sorry, This Page Is Not Readily available message, that person has obstructed you, received an account restriction from Facebook or chosen to delete her account.

Action 2

Release an alternate internet browser or log out of your Facebook account in your present browser. Go to Google and enter Jane Doe Chicago website: facebook.com in the search box, changing Jane Doe with the user's name and Chicago with her real hometown. Select her profile from the search results.

If you are able to see your friend's profile, the user decided to obstruct you. Alternatively, if you see a Sorry, This Page Is Not Offered message when visiting your friend's page while being logged out of your account, your buddy either opted to erase her account or got an account ban or suspension from Facebook.

Repercussions of Being Blocked

Being blocked by a contact on Facebook avoids you from:

  • Sending her a friend request

  • Visiting her profile

  • Sending her messages

  • Tagging her in images

  • Sending her invitations to groups or occasions.


Hopefully this short article How To Know If You Have Been Blocked On Facebook has given you further insight into the Facebook.