How to Know who Blocked You On Facebook

By blocking a user, an individual can obstruct a user to see his profile, send good friend demands, send messages, comments or even checking out other posts composed on images, links, pages, or groups How To Know Who Blocked You On Facebook. The block is the most powerful weapon at the disposal of each user to exclude several people on Facebook. By obstructing you stop all interaction in between the two users on Facebook, present and future.

When someone stops us we do not get a notice and it is difficult to comprehend if you were blocked, deleted from good friends or if your pal has erased his/her account, or if that profile has actually been disabled/banned from Facebook. How do you determine exactly what occurred? Is it possible to find out who obstructed me on Facebook? Yes, and today we'll discuss the best ways to do it.

How To Know Who Blocked You On Facebook


This Post will not talk about good friends who have actually erased you (who eliminated you from good friends), here we broach the block, get rid of from good friends and lock are two various things. If somebody has actually eliminated you from buddies you can still visit his profile. If someone has blocked you, you do not see anything, you can not discover the individual on Facebook and you can not communicate through Facebook.

Check Whether Someone Obstructed You

Action 1

Enter your previous pal's name in the Facebook search bar and examine whether you can discover her profile. Alternatively, if you understand her username, go to her profile page by going to, replacing X with the contact's username.

If you can discover or access her profile, the contact either is still your buddy or simply decided to unfriend you without obstructing you.

On the other hand, if you can not discover her in the search engine result or if her profile page displays a Sorry, This Page Is Not Available message, that individual has obstructed you, received an account restriction from Facebook or decided to delete her account.

Action 2

Launch an alternate browser or log out of your Facebook account in your existing web browser. Go to Google and go into Jane Doe Chicago website: in the search box, changing Jane Doe with the user's name and Chicago with her real home town. Select her profile from the search results.

If you are able to see your buddy's profile, the user decided to obstruct you. Alternatively, if you see a Sorry, This Page Is Not Readily available message when visiting your buddy's page while being logged out of your account, your pal either picked to delete her account or got an account ban or suspension from Facebook.

Consequences of Being Obstructed

Being blocked by a contact on Facebook prevents you from:

  • Sending her a pal demand

  • Visiting her profile

  • Sending her messages

  • Tagging her in photos

  • Sending her invitations to groups or events.

Hopefully this short article How To Know Who Blocked You On Facebook has given you further insight into the Facebook.