How to Tell if someone Blocked You On Facebook

By obstructing a user, an individual can block a user to view his profile, send out pal demands, send out messages, remarks or perhaps checking out other posts composed on photos, links, pages, or groups How To Tell If Someone Blocked You On Facebook. The block is the most powerful weapon at the disposal of each user to leave out one or more individuals on Facebook. By blocking you stop all interaction in between the 2 users on Facebook, present and future.

When somebody stops us we do not get a notification and it is not simple to comprehend if you were obstructed, erased from buddies or if your friend has actually erased his/her account, or if that profile has been disabled/banned from Facebook. How do you determine what happened? Is it possible to find out who obstructed me on Facebook? Yes, and today we'll describe the best ways to do it.

How To Tell If Someone Blocked You On Facebook


This Short article will not discuss good friends who have deleted you (who eliminated you from good friends), here we talk of the block, remove from friends and lock are two various things. If somebody has actually removed you from pals you can still visit his profile. If someone has actually blocked you, you do not see anything, you can not discover the individual on Facebook and you can not interact through Facebook.

Examine Whether Somebody Obstructed You

Action 1

Enter your previous friend's name in the Facebook search bar and examine whether you can discover her profile. Alternatively, if you understand her username, go to her profile page by going to, replacing X with the contact's username.

If you can find or access her profile, the contact either is still your buddy or just opted to unfriend you without blocking you.

On the other hand, if you can not find her in the search results page or if her profile page displays a Sorry, This Page Is Not Available message, that individual has actually blocked you, received an account ban from Facebook or chosen to erase her account.

Action 2

Introduce an alternate web browser or log out of your Facebook account in your current internet browser. Go to Google and get in Jane Doe Chicago website: in the search box, replacing Jane Doe with the user's name and Chicago with her actual home town. Select her profile from the search engine result.

If you are able to see your good friend's profile, the user decided to obstruct you. Alternatively, if you see a Sorry, This Page Is Not Offered message when visiting your friend's page while being logged out of your account, your pal either decided to erase her account or got an account ban or suspension from Facebook.

Effects of Being Blocked

Being obstructed by a contact on Facebook avoids you from:

  • Sending her a good friend request

  • Visiting her profile

  • Sending her messages

  • Tagging her in images

  • Sending her invites to groups or occasions.

Hopefully this short article How To Tell If Someone Blocked You On Facebook has given you further insight into the Facebook.