Merge Facebook Accounts

Ever so often individuals ask us Merge Facebook Accounts or even more Facebook accounts. Currently don't get your hopes up! The reality is, it is not possible to instantly merge Facebook accounts. Nevertheless, there are workarounds.

While Facebook does not use a method to auto-merge all your friends, photos, status updates, check-ins or various other details, you can manually merge parts of your accounts. All it takes is a little preparation and persistence. However, you won't have the ability to move or re-create all your Data.


Merge Facebook Accounts


Bulk Download Data

As a first step I recommend to bulk download your Facebook Data, a procedure I have defined formerly. This procedure can take some time and the archive will certainly function as a minimal back-up, need to you decide to shut off or remove your account. It won't be of wonderful help in bring back any type of Data, however.

Briefly, go to your General Account Settings and click Download a copy of your Facebook Data near the bottom.


This will certainly lead you to a web page where you could download your details as well as get a copy of what you have shared on Facebook.


Now do begin your archive on this very first page. In addition find where it says You can additionally Download a broadened archive ... as well as click the particular web link. This will guide you to the Expanded Archive Download page where you will be asked to re-enter your password.


Currently here is where you will need persistence. Relying on how big your main and also your increased archive are and also the amount of other archives are in the queue, this can spend some time. And also keeping that I indicate a few hours.

Keep in mind that you need to Download both archives, to obtain a complete backup of your account!


As soon as your archive is available for download, this is exactly what the page will certainly appear like.


Although your very own photos are intended to be consisted of in the archive, you need to download your Facebook Photos individually. Not only is this treatment another back-up, it is additionally a whole lot faster and also could supply you with more choices.

Restore Friends

As stated above, you will not be able to Restore or move every one of your Data and that includes your friends. You have to manually add friends to your brand-new account. Regrettably, it is not possible export your Facebook friends to a 3rd party account and afterwards re-import them to a new Facebook account.

Nonetheless, you can import contacts from third party accounts such as Skype or Gmail. So if you have contact details of most of your friends on accounts outside of Facebook, you can take a little faster way. Most likely to your new Facebook account and also import contacts from any type of supported 3rd party account (CSV data are likewise supported) using the Find Friends page.


While you can export your Facebook get in touches with to Yahoo! Mail, it is not be feasible to re-import them to Facebook. And contacts imported from Facebook will absolutely not be consisted of in a Yahoo! CSV data.

I composed a different write-up on the best ways to support your Facebook get in touches with. Keep in mind that only call details of friends that have agreed to have their email address consisted of in info downloads can be imported right into your Yahoo! account.

Restore Account Data

Right here comes the big letdown. There is no way to upload or otherwise import your archive to Restore or move Data from your old Facebook account to your new one. Whatever you want to Restore, you need to do it (semi-) manually or use 3rd party devices. Now, the archive just serves as an individual back-up, absolutely nothing more.

So just what are your choices? You can re-add your old friends as shown over, re-upload pictures you downloaded and install from your old account, re-tag your friends in your pictures, re-join teams you belonged to, re-add Facebook applications, manually re-do all your individual Settings, consisting of general account as well as privacy Settings, e.g. secure your Facebook account, add trusted contacts, or conceal your personal Settings. I desire I had good information, yet as I claimed in the past, you could not auto-merge 2 accounts or Restore Data, so you basically go back to square one.

What You Will certainly Shed

You will lose a lot! Your whole Timeline as well as Information Feed background will be gone, including posts or images you were tagged in, locations you checked into, all the Sorts you issued or received, or groups you were a member of, all your account and also privacy Settings, as well as other records you gathered with time. Your pictures and also friends are really all you can take with you, everything else needs to be re-created manually.

Shut down or Close Your Old Facebook Account.

If you choose to shut down or shut your old Facebook account, make sure to include your brand-new account as an admin to any type of Groups or Pages you take care of. Or else you will lose access to them.

As soon as you have dealt with admin roles, have downloaded all your Data, and also make sure you wish to completely eliminate your account, log right into the Facebook account you wish to shut, as well as check out the Delete My Account page to begin the procedure. We have previously described The best ways to Correctly Shut Your Facebook Account.

Conclusion

Facebook allows you to Download an archive of your account. Nevertheless, there is no coordinating system in place to restore your Data, must the account get compromised. Facebook never meant to supply a restore function; rather they were legitimately required to provide a means for users to download their Data. As a result, users are entrusted only half-baked remedies or awkward workarounds, ought to they prefer to merge or relocate accounts.

Just what would certainly bother you most if you had to relocate to a brand-new Facebook account?