Restricting someone On Facebook

We have all needed to accept Facebook friend requests from individuals we prefer to not share intimate information of our everyday lives with, whether that's your employer, a somewhat scary acquaintance, and even your mommy - Restricting someone On Facebook.


Did you know you could establish a "restricted" list on Facebook that stops list participants from seeing web content you purposely reveal?

The restricted list is a special friend list every Facebook users has by default (you do not need to create it). People you include the your restricted friend list will only see your public posts and also status updates. So if you are friends with colleagues and also employers and also do not desire them to see any one of your posts other than public updates, the restricted list is the way to go.

Restricting someone On Facebook


Now below is exactly how you discover the so called "restricted list of friends" on Facebook:

1. Login to your Facebook account, click the "inverted triangle" symbol as well as select "settings".


2. Click "Blocking" in the left sidebar.

3. In the following page, choose "Edit list" under the section "restricted list", as shown in the following example:


4. When you click "Edit", you will be able to include or get rid of Facebook friends to your restricted list. You would certainly also have the ability to review which of your existing freinds were currently included in this list and are prohibited from seeing any of your updates that are not public.

Another means ...

Head to the Facebook account page of the person you want to Add to your restricted list. Click on the "Friends" drop-down box that shows up at the bottom right of their cover picture. Select the choice "Add to another list"


Now, click on the "restricted" setting that appears on the next menu. This should enbolden the text and also put a check mark next to it.


Currently, when you following post material, you can decided whether you want it to be public material or just for the eyes of your Facebook friends.

To change this privacy setting as you post, click the drop-down box at the end of your pending post as well as choose the alternative that fits your material.

If you select "Friends", the people on your restricted list will not see the post. If you pick "Public" they will.


This is a great technique of ensuring certain people just see posts you're willing to make public.