How Do You Know if somebody Blocked You On Facebook

By blocking a user, an individual can obstruct a user to view his profile, send good friend demands, send out messages, comments and even reading other posts composed on images, links, pages, or groups How Do You Know If Somebody Blocked You On Facebook. The block is the most powerful weapon at the disposal of each user to omit several people on Facebook. By blocking you stop all communication in between the 2 users on Facebook, present and future.

When somebody stops us we do not receive an alert and it is challenging to understand if you were blocked, deleted from good friends or if your buddy has actually erased his/her account, or if that profile has been disabled/banned from Facebook. How do you figure out exactly what took place? Is it possible to discover out who obstructed me on Facebook? Yes, and today we'll discuss ways to do it.

How Do You Know If Somebody Blocked You On Facebook


Introduction

This Post will not talk about buddies who have actually deleted you (who eliminated you from friends), here we broach the block, eliminate from friends and lock are 2 various things. If somebody has removed you from friends you can still visit his profile. If somebody has actually obstructed you, you do not see anything, you can not discover the individual on Facebook and you can not interact through Facebook.

Examine Whether Someone Blocked You


Action 1

Enter your former good friend's name in the Facebook search bar and examine whether you can discover her profile. Alternatively, if you understand her username, go to her profile page by going to https://www.facebook.com/X, replacing X with the contact's username.

If you can discover or access her profile, the contact either is still your buddy or just decided to unfriend you without blocking you.

On the other hand, if you can not find her in the search engine result or if her profile page displays a Sorry, This Page Is Not Available message, that individual has blocked you, got an account restriction from Facebook or decided to delete her account.

Action 2

Release an alternate browser or log out of your Facebook account in your current browser. Go to Google and get in Jane Doe Chicago site: facebook.com in the search box, replacing Jane Doe with the user's name and Chicago with her real hometown. Select her profile from the search results.

If you are able to see your buddy's profile, the user decided to block you. On the other hand, if you see a Sorry, This Page Is Not Readily available message when visiting your good friend's page while being logged out of your account, your friend either selected to erase her account or received an account restriction or suspension from Facebook.

Consequences of Being Obstructed

Being blocked by a contact on Facebook prevents you from:

  • Sending her a buddy request

  • Visiting her profile

  • Sending her messages

  • Tagging her in pictures

  • Sending her invites to groups or events.

Hopefully this short article How Do You Know If Somebody Blocked You On Facebook has given you further insight into the Facebook.