How to Block Friend On Facebook

Facebook is among the most popular socials media where countless people spend their time every day. People like adding their good friends, co-workers, class mates, and so on. But as things alter, you might be in a situation when you wish to avoid your ex from sending you messages, or you want to avoid that your co-worker seeing a post about a celebration to which you have not invited them, How To Block Friend On Facebook.

In such circumstance, you can block individuals on Facebook and from that moment they will no longer be able to see any of your material or to interact with you. Blocking somebody on Facebook will likewise avoid tagging, sending out invite for pages and groups.

How To Block Friend On Facebook


Since this is mutual, after you block someone on Facebook, you also will not be able to see any of their posts and you will not be able to send them messages in the future. When you obstruct someone on Facebook, you 2 will not be good friends on Facebook any longer, so if at some point you unclog someone, you will have to add them as friend again.

Blocking individuals on Facebook

If you choose to block someone on Facebook, firstly you have to go to your Personal privacy settings and tools page. You will find this page by clicking this button in the top right corner of your timeline: 140258692790638_203431724. This page is the place from which you can manage any settings regarding your personal privacy, timeline and tagging settings, and obstructing. Pick the option "Stopping" from the list in the left part of your screen. This will take you to the page "Manage blocking".

First 2 fields on this page are linked to restricting and obstructing other users on Facebook. Restriction describes the possibility to restrict some friends from seeing the content you do not desire them to see. This is different than obstructing someone, since you will still be friends on Facebook, but you can limit the visibility of your posts to a specific person. This implies, for example, that the individual who is on your limited list can just see the post you have actually set as public.

The 2nd choice is to totally obstruct a user on Facebook, in which case you will not be good friends on Facebook anymore. The person you have blocked will not have the ability to include you as good friend, send you invites, tag you, and so on. You can block an individual by adding their name or their e-mail address.

In either of these cases, the person you have limited or obstructed will not be alerted. These settings can be changed at any minute by editing your restricted and/ or obstructed list.

After you have actually blocked someone on Facebook, you will not be able to see each other's material released in the future, however you might be able to see some post from the past. Messages remain in your inbox after you have obstructed somebody, and you will have to delete the discussion in order to delete the messages you do not desire to see in your inbox.

Photos included and tagged by other people will show up after the blocking, in addition to the posts in the groups and occasions where you both took part in the past. Since games and apps are run by 3rd parties, blocking someone on Facebook will not apply to those, so you will still have the ability to see the individual you have actually blocked when you start utilizing a particular game or application.

Custom-made privacy

If you wish to avoid somebody from seeing a certain post, but you do not want to obstruct or limit them totally, there is an alternative you can use. Prior to releasing a post on your timeline, you can set customized settings for that post. Click the option "Post: Privacy setting", beside the "Post" button and then select option "Custom-made" from the menu. A window will be opened from which you can restrict a particular person from seeing that post.

Blocking apps

Are you frustrated by continuous app requests for some video games you do not play? Apart from blocking and limiting individuals on Facebook, you can obstruct a specific applications also. You can opt to block app invites from a specific individual by typing the name of your good friend. This will not affect your relationship on Facebook, just the app welcomes. In comparable way, you can avoid individuals from sending you occasion welcomes. In both of these cases you will not receive any invites from individuals whose name you have gone into here.

The last choice on this page enables you to obstruct demands from apps. You can choose the application you wish to obstruct, type the name of that application in the field and it will not have the ability to send you any invites in the future. This will likewise prevent the application from accessing you get in touch with info and any other info you have shared with it.

Since a growing number of users are utilizing Facebook, limiting and/ or blocking some people on Facebook have actually ended up being a need and the essential element to protecting your security and personal privacy.

If you constantly get demand for the apps you do not want, or if you are troubled by some individuals on Facebook, restriction and blocking will assist you adjust your settings so that you can continue to utilize your Facebook account without being disrupted and overwhelmed with the material you find useless or undesirable.