How Do I Hide Myself On Facebook

Facebook has many different privacy settings with which you can control Who can see your posts. Using these privacy tools, you can be entirely invisible on Facebook, depending on just how you configured your Profile. There is a way to momentarily Hide your Profile on Facebook, to be invisible, yet to continuously be present on this social media. This guide will certainly reveal you How Do I Hide Myself On Facebook.



How Do I Hide Myself On Facebook


If you want to Hide your Profile from the others, you have to comply with these 6 actions:

Hide your future posts

When you click on the lock symbol in the top-right corner, you will get a drop-down menu. Click "privacy" and afterwards on "Who can see my stuff" which has the "Who can see my future posts". This option must constantly be set to "Friends" or "Custom"-- special list of friends that you can include manually. Obviously, you can additionally select an option-- "Only me", in this situation, Only you can see your posts.



Hide posts from the past

To regulate Who can see posts that you have currently shared on Facebook, from the exact same menu, click on "Limit Past Posts" < "Limit old posts" and Confirm the action pressing "Confirm" button.

Hide your name from search

In the very same menu, there is the alternative "Who can look me up?" where you can remove the alternative that people can find you on Facebook utilizing your email address or contact number.

Hide your name from internet search engine

Additionally, you can set that no one can locate you on Facebook, as well as in the same menu (listed below) there is an option you can disable if you don't want your name to appear on online search engine. (Do you want internet search engine beyond Facebook to connect to your Profile?). Click on "Edit" web link as well as uncheck the given choice.

Shut off tagging

You can stay clear of that somebody tag you in an image or in the message without also asking you, by altering settings in "Timeline and Tagging settings" area. Discover the choice "Review posts friends tag you in before they appear on your timeline?" and turn it on. Afterwards, you will certainly be alerted when a person attempt to identify you, and you will certainly have the possibility to pick just what will be on your Profile.



Given up all applications

Using applications, Facebook collects more information regarding customers. To avoid this, in the menu, locate the "Apps" as well as have a look at applications that you have logged right into and detach them.