How Do You Know if You are Blocked On Facebook

By blocking a user, a person can obstruct a user to view his profile, send good friend demands, send messages, comments and even reading other posts composed on images, links, pages, or groups How Do You Know If You Are Blocked On Facebook. The block is the most effective weapon at the disposal of each user to leave out several individuals on Facebook. By obstructing you stop all communication in between the two users on Facebook, present and future.

When someone stops us we do not get a notification and it is challenging to understand if you were blocked, deleted from buddies or if your good friend has erased his/her account, or if that profile has been disabled/banned from Facebook. How do you figure out what happened? Is it possible to discover who obstructed me on Facebook? Yes, and today we'll describe the best ways to do it.

How Do You Know If You Are Blocked On Facebook


Intro

This Short article will not speak about good friends who have actually erased you (who eliminated you from friends), here we talk of the block, eliminate from buddies and lock are 2 various things. If someone has actually eliminated you from buddies you can still visit his profile. If somebody has actually blocked you, you do not see anything, you can not discover the individual on Facebook and you can no longer communicate through Facebook.

Examine Whether Somebody Blocked You


Action 1

Enter your previous pal's name in the Facebook search bar and check whether you can find her profile. Alternatively, if you know her username, go to her profile page by going to https://www.facebook.com/X, changing X with the contact's username.

If you can find or access her profile, the contact either is still your pal or just decided to unfriend you without obstructing you.

On the other hand, if you can not find her in the search results or if her profile page shows a Sorry, This Page Is Not Readily available message, that individual has actually obstructed you, got an account restriction from Facebook or chosen to delete her account.

Action 2

Launch an alternate web browser or log out of your Facebook account in your current web browser. Go to Google and enter Jane Doe Chicago website: facebook.com in the search box, changing Jane Doe with the user's name and Chicago with her actual hometown. Select her profile from the search results page.

If you are able to see your good friend's profile, the user decided to block you. On the other hand, if you see a Sorry, This Page Is Not Available message when visiting your buddy's page while being logged out of your account, your pal either opted to erase her account or got an account restriction or suspension from Facebook.

Effects of Being Blocked

Being obstructed by a contact on Facebook avoids you from:

  • Sending her a buddy request

  • Visiting her profile

  • Sending her messages

  • Tagging her in photos

  • Sending her invitations to groups or occasions.

Hopefully this short article How Do You Know If You Are Blocked On Facebook has given you further insight into the Facebook.