How Make Facebook Account Private

When you post on Facebook, you can select who will see that post, in addition to all future posts. However, exactly what if you wish to limit who can see all the posts you've made in the past? Facebook has a setting to do simply that How Make Facebook Account Private.

You can restrict the audience for any of the posts on your timeline by clicking the down arrow in the upper-right corner of a post, choosing "Edit Post" from the dropdown menu, and selecting your audience from the popup menu next to the Save button. However that just changes one post, and if you want to alter every Facebook post you have actually ever made, that would be really tedious.

How Make Facebook Account Private



However, there's a setting that changes all your past posts-- or at least your past "Public" or "Buddies of Friends" posts-- to "Pals" in one click. To alter this setting, access your Facebook account in a web internet browser and click the down arrow next to the Personal privacy Shortcuts button on the toolbar in the upper-right corner of the browser window. Click "Settings" on the drop-down menu.

On the Settings page, click "Personal privacy" in the list of choices left wing.

The "Personal Privacy Settings and Tools" screen displays. In the "Who can see my things?" area, click in the "Limitation the audience for posts you've shared with buddies of buddies or Public" section.

The area expands and shows a description of what this setting does. To limit all your past posts to Buddies, click "Limit Old Posts".

NOTE: The Limit Old Posts setting immediately restricts the audience for all your old posts to Pals. If you want to restrict posts to a custom-made person or group of individuals, such as Close Friends, you should alter the audience for each post individually, one at a time, as we mentioned earlier in this short article.

Once you have actually clicked "Limitation Old Posts", a verification dialog box shows to make sure you actually want to alter the audience for all your old posts without examining them.

Make sure you wish to do this, as you can not reverse this action! You would have to alter the audience for each post one at a time if you change your mind later.

Click "Confirm" if you decide to proceed and restrict all your old posts to Buddies.

Another dialog box displays when the change is complete. Click "Close".

There are a few things to consider when using the Limit Old Posts setting:.

  • If you have actually shared any posts with custom-made audiences, this setting will not alter the audiences for those previous posts. This setting only changes the audience for posts that are shared with buddies of pals or the public.

  • If you have actually tagged someone in a past post, that individual, along with other individuals that individual consisted of in posts they're tagged in, are still consisted of in the audience for that post after you restrict the audience for all old posts. So, it's smart to be careful who you tag in posts.

  • The Limitation Old Posts setting only limits the audience for posts you have actually personally shared. If you were tagged in somebody else's post, only they can restrict who sees that post. You can make it harder for individuals to tag you in posts by avoiding your name from being recommended when your pals publish images that include you.

And one more thing please don’t forget to share this awesome trick to use the How Make Facebook Account Private with your friends.