How to Delete Facebook Messages You Sent

How To Delete Facebook Messages You Sent: Facebook's Messages application presents your business and personal messages in a threaded sight layout for each and every conversation you have with Facebook friends and business contacts. Although the conversation view is a valuable method to keep an eye on that said what and when, you could want to delete some of your sent messages to declutter the message string, specifically for long conversations that occur over weeks or months. Facebook Messages lets you select as well as remove individual sent messages from each conversation thread.



How To Delete Facebook Messages You Sent


Action 1: Sign in to your Facebook account.

Action 2: Click the "Messages" button in the menu on the delegated open up the Messages page.

Step 3: Click the conversation which contains the sent messages you want to delete. Facebook presents conversation threads in day order with one of the most recent at the end of the web page.

Tip 4: Click the "Actions" switch on top of the conversation screen.

Step 5: Select "Delete Messages" from the pull-down menu.

Step 6: Click to make it possible for the check box close to each sent message that you want to remove.

Step 7: Click the "Delete Selected" switch and then click "Delete Messages" in the verification pop-up home window. Facebook gets rid of the selected messages.

Pointer: To delete an entire conversation, consisting of all received as well as sent messages, click the "Delete All" alternative after opening the "Delete Messages" display.