How to Merge Two Facebook Accounts Into One

Every now and then individuals ask us How To Merge Two Facebook Accounts Into One or even more Facebook accounts. Currently do not get your hopes up! The reality is, it is not feasible to immediately merge Facebook accounts. Nevertheless, there are workarounds.

While Facebook does not provide a method to auto-merge all your friends, images, standing updates, check-ins or various other details, you can manually merge parts of your accounts. All it takes is a little prep work as well as perseverance. Unfortunately, you won't have the ability to migrate or re-create all of your Data.



How To Merge Two Facebook Accounts Into One


Mass Download Data

As an initial step I suggest to bulk download your Facebook Data, a treatment I have described formerly. This treatment could take some time and the archive will function as a marginal back-up, ought to you determine to deactivate or erase your account. It will not be of great assistance in bring back any Data, however.

Quickly, go to your General Account Settings and click Download a copy of your Facebook Data at the bottom.



This will lead you to a web page where you can download your details and get a duplicate of exactly what you have actually shared on Facebook.



Currently do start your archive on this first web page. Furthermore locate where it states You could likewise Download a broadened archive ... and also click the particular web link. This will certainly guide you to the Expanded Archive Download page where you will certainly be asked to re-enter your password.



Currently here is where you will need persistence. Depending upon just how huge your main as well as your expanded archive are as well as the amount of other archives are in the queue, this can spend some time. And also with that said I indicate a few hrs.

Note that you need to Download both archives, to obtain a full backup of your account!



When your archive is offered for download, this is exactly what the page will certainly appear like.



Although your very own photos are intended to be included in the archive, you should download your Facebook Photos separately. Not only is this treatment an additional backup, it is additionally a lot faster and could give you with more alternatives.

Restore Friends

As discussed over, you will not have the ability to Restore or move all your Data which includes your friends. You need to manually add friends to your new account. However, it is not possible export your Facebook friends to a 3rd party account then re-import them to a new Facebook account.

Nonetheless, you could import contacts from third party accounts such as Skype or Gmail. So if you have get in touch with information of a lot of your friends on accounts beyond Facebook, you could take a tiny shortcut. Most likely to your new Facebook account and also import calls from any supported third party account (CSV documents are also sustained) by means of the Locate Friends web page.



While you could export your Facebook get in touches with to Yahoo! Mail, it is not be possible to re-import them to Facebook. As well as contacts imported from Facebook will certainly not be included in a Yahoo! CSV file.

I created a separate short article on the best ways to support your Facebook get in touches with. Note that just contact information of friends who have accepted have their email address included in details downloads can be imported into your Yahoo! account.

Restore Account Data

Below comes the big disappointment. There is no way to publish or otherwise import your archive to Restore or transfer Data from your old Facebook account to your new one. Whatever you want to Restore, you need to do it (semi-) manually or make use of 3rd party devices. Now, the archive just serves as a personal back-up, absolutely nothing more.

So what are your alternatives? You can re-add your old friends as revealed above, re-upload pictures you downloaded from your old account, re-tag your friends in your images, re-join teams you were a member of, re-add Facebook applications, manually re-do all your individual Settings, including basic account and privacy Settings, e.g. protect your Facebook account, include trusted get in touches with, or conceal your individual Settings. I wish I had great news, however as I said in the past, you could not auto-merge two accounts or Restore Data, so you essentially go back to square one.

What You Will certainly Shed

You will lose a lot! Your entire Timeline as well as Information Feed history will be gone, including messages or photos you were identified in, places you checked into, all the Likes you released or obtained, or groups you belonged to, all your account and also personal privacy Settings, and other documents you accumulated in time. Your photos and also friends are actually all you can take with you, whatever else has to be re-created manually.

Deactivate or Close Your Old Facebook Account.

If you decide to shut down or shut your old Facebook account, be sure to add your new account as an admin to any kind of Teams or Pages you manage. Otherwise you will lose access to them.

Once you have actually dealt with admin roles, have actually downloaded and install all your Data, as well as are sure you wish to totally remove your account, log into the Facebook account you want to close, and also see the Erase My Account page to begin the process. We have formerly clarified The best ways to Appropriately Close Your Facebook Account.

Final thought

Facebook permits you to Download an archive of your account. Nevertheless, there is no coordinating system in position to restore your Data, should the account obtain endangered. Facebook never ever meant to offer a restore function; rather they were legally forced to supply a means for customers to download their Data. Therefore, users are entrusted to just half-baked solutions or awkward workarounds, need to they want to merge or relocate accounts.

Just what would trouble you most if you had to move to a brand-new Facebook account?