How to Delete Facebook Pages You Made

How to Delete Facebook Pages You Made - Running a Facebook page can be a great way to advertise our business and also get in touch with fans, however with a growing number of engagement secretive Facebook groups, as well as some quite large modifications taking place to your Facebook news feed, it's ending up being a great deal harder to efficiently run a Facebook page.



If you've made a decision to bypass your Facebook page for a different method to reach your audience, or if you're moving in a new instructions with your occupation, getting rid of that Facebook page is a fortunately painless procedure.

How to Delete Facebook Pages You Made


To erase a Facebook page you've created for your business navigate to that page and also do the following:

- Click Settings on top of the page.
- Scroll down to the really last choice under General - Remove page - as well as click Edit.



- Click the link to delete your page.
- In the popup home window that opens up click Delete page.
- You need to see a message confirming that your page has entered deletion setting.



There are a couple of things to keep in mind:

- You have 14 days to change your mind. If you determine you don't intend to remove your page you can restore it by mosting likely to the page before the two week duration finishes and clicking Cancel Deletion.

- If you intend to provide on your own a break from running a Facebook page but do not want to remove it completely, you can unpublish it so only admins can see it. You will additionally not lose your followers if you do this.

How you can unpublish your page without removing it

If you typically aren't certain whether you want to permanently erase your page, you can "unpublish" it (make it exclusive so just page admins can see it).

Right here's how:

Visit to the Facebook page you provide.

Click "Settings" in the top righthand edge of your display.

Locate the "page Visibility" setting (it's the 2nd one), as well as click the pencil symbol to edit.



Click the "Unpublish page" radio switch and afterwards click "Save Changes".


Have you determined to erase your Facebook page? Are you intending on focusing your social networks initiatives elsewhere? Let us know everything about it in the remarks.