How to Know if You Re Blocked On Facebook

By obstructing a user, a person can block a user to view his profile, send out friend demands, send out messages, remarks or even checking out other posts composed on pictures, links, pages, or groups How To Know If You Re Blocked On Facebook. The block is the most powerful weapon at the disposal of each user to leave out one or more individuals on Facebook. By obstructing you stop all interaction between the 2 users on Facebook, present and future.

When someone stops us we do not get a notice and it is not easy to comprehend if you were blocked, erased from good friends or if your friend has actually erased his/her account, or if that profile has been disabled/banned from Facebook. How do you figure out exactly what happened? Is it possible to learn who obstructed me on Facebook? Yes, and today we'll discuss the best ways to do it.

How To Know If You Re Blocked On Facebook


Introduction

This Short article will not talk about buddies who have actually deleted you (who removed you from buddies), here we broach the block, eliminate from friends and lock are 2 various things. If somebody has eliminated you from good friends you can still visit his profile. If somebody has blocked you, you do not see anything, you can not find the person on Facebook and you can no longer communicate through Facebook.

Check Whether Someone Blocked You


Action 1

Enter your former buddy's name in the Facebook search bar and check whether you can find her profile. Alternatively, if you know her username, go to her profile page by visiting https://www.facebook.com/X, changing X with the contact's username.

If you can find or access her profile, the contact either is still your pal or just decided to unfriend you without blocking you.

On the other hand, if you can not discover her in the search engine result or if her profile page shows a Sorry, This Page Is Not Offered message, that individual has blocked you, got an account restriction from Facebook or chosen to erase her account.

Action 2

Release an alternate internet browser or log out of your Facebook account in your existing browser. Go to Google and enter Jane Doe Chicago website: facebook.com in the search box, changing Jane Doe with the user's name and Chicago with her actual hometown. Select her profile from the search engine result.

If you are able to see your good friend's profile, the user decided to obstruct you. Conversely, if you see a Sorry, This Page Is Not Offered message when visiting your friend's page while being logged out of your account, your buddy either selected to erase her account or got an account ban or suspension from Facebook.

Consequences of Being Obstructed

Being obstructed by a contact on Facebook avoids you from:

  • Sending her a good friend request

  • Visiting her profile

  • Sending her messages

  • Tagging her in photos

  • Sending her invites to groups or occasions.

Hopefully this short article How To Know If You Re Blocked On Facebook has given you further insight into the Facebook.