If You Block someone On Facebook Will they Know

Facebook is one of the most popular social networks where millions of people spend their time every day. Individuals like including their buddies, colleagues, class mates, etc. However as things change, you may be in a circumstance when you desire to prevent your ex from sending you messages, or you want to avoid that your co-worker seeing a post about a party to which you have not welcomed them, If You Block Someone On Facebook Will They Know.

In such circumstance, you can obstruct individuals on Facebook and from that minute they will not be able to see any of your material or to communicate with you. Blocking someone on Facebook will also avoid tagging, sending out invitation for pages and groups.

If You Block Someone On Facebook Will They Know


Since this is mutual, after you block someone on Facebook, you likewise will not be able to see any of their posts and you will not have the ability to send them messages in the future. When you obstruct someone on Facebook, you two will not be friends on Facebook anymore, so if at some time you unblock someone, you will have to include them as good friend once again.

Obstructing individuals on Facebook

If you decide to obstruct somebody on Facebook, firstly you have to go to your Privacy settings and tools page. You will find this page by clicking this button in the top right corner of your timeline: 140258692790638_203431724. This page is the place from which you can handle any settings regarding your privacy, timeline and tagging settings, and blocking. Choose the choice "Blocking" from the list in the left part of your screen. This will take you to the page "Handle obstructing".

Initially 2 fields on this page are linked to limiting and blocking other users on Facebook. Limitation describes the possibility to restrict some friends from seeing the content you do not desire them to see. This is various than obstructing someone, due to the fact that you will still be friends on Facebook, however you can limit the presence of your posts to a certain person. This suggests, for instance, that the person who is on your limited list can only see the post you have actually set as public.

The 2nd choice is to totally block a user on Facebook, where case you will not be pals on Facebook anymore. The person you have obstructed will not be able to include you as good friend, send you invites, tag you, etc. You can block an individual by adding their name or their email address.

In either of these cases, the person you have restricted or blocked will not be notified. These settings can be changed at any minute by editing your limited and/ or blocked list.

After you have actually blocked somebody on Facebook, you will not be able to see each other's content published in the future, however you may be able to see some post from the past. Messages remain in your inbox after you have obstructed somebody, and you will have to erase the discussion in order to erase the messages you do not wish to see in your inbox.

Photos added and tagged by other individuals will show up after the stopping, in addition to the posts in the groups and events where you both took part in the past. Considering that video games and apps are run by 3rd parties, blocking someone on Facebook will not apply to those, so you will still have the ability to see the person you have actually obstructed when you begin using a certain video game or application.

Custom privacy

If you wish to prevent someone from seeing a particular post, but you do not want to block or restrict them completely, there is an option you can utilize. Prior to releasing a post on your timeline, you can set custom settings for that post. Click the option "Post: Privacy setting", beside the "Post" button then select option "Custom" from the menu. A window will be opened from which you can limit a certain individual from seeing that post.

Blocking apps

Are you irritated by continuous app requests for some games you do not play? Apart from obstructing and restricting individuals on Facebook, you can block a particular applications too. You can choose to obstruct app welcomes from a particular person by typing the name of your buddy. This will not impact your relationship on Facebook, only the app welcomes. In comparable way, you can avoid people from sending you occasion welcomes. In both of these cases you will no longer get any invites from individuals whose name you have actually gotten in here.

The last option on this page allows you to obstruct demands from apps. You can choose the application you wish to obstruct, type the name of that application in the field and it will not have the ability to send you any welcomes in the future. This will also avoid the application from accessing you get in touch with details and other information you have shown it.

Considering that increasingly more users are utilizing Facebook, limiting and/ or obstructing some people on Facebook have actually ended up being a need and the important aspect to protecting your safety and privacy.

If you constantly receive demand for the apps you do not want, or if you are troubled by some people on Facebook, limitation and blocking will assist you adjust your settings so that you can continue to use your Facebook account without being disturbed and overwhelmed with the material you discover worthless or unwanted.