How Do You Block someone who Blocked You On Facebook

Facebook is one of the most popular social networks where millions of people spend their time every day. People like adding their friends, colleagues, class mates, and so on. However as things alter, you may be in a scenario when you wish to avoid your ex from sending you messages, or you wish to prevent that your co-worker seeing a post about a celebration to which you have not welcomed them, How Do You Block Someone Who Blocked You On Facebook.

In such circumstance, you can block people on Facebook and from that moment they will not have the ability to see any of your content or to communicate with you. Obstructing somebody on Facebook will also avoid tagging, sending invite for pages and groups.

How Do You Block Someone Who Blocked You On Facebook


Since this is reciprocal, after you obstruct someone on Facebook, you likewise will not have the ability to see any of their posts and you will not be able to send them messages in the future. When you obstruct somebody on Facebook, you 2 will not be pals on Facebook any longer, so if at some point you unblock somebody, you will need to add them as buddy once again.

Blocking people on Facebook

If you choose to block somebody on Facebook, first off you need to go to your Privacy settings and tools page. You will find this page by clicking this button in the top right corner of your timeline: 140258692790638_203431724. This page is the location from which you can handle any settings regarding your privacy, timeline and tagging settings, and obstructing. Pick the option "Stopping" from the list in the left part of your screen. This will take you to the page "Handle obstructing".

Initially 2 fields on this page are connected to restricting and obstructing other users on Facebook. Constraint refers to the possibility to restrict some good friends from seeing the material you do not desire them to see. This is various than blocking someone, due to the fact that you will still be friends on Facebook, but you can limit the presence of your posts to a certain person. This implies, for example, that the person who is on your limited list can only see the post you have set as public.

The second option is to entirely block a user on Facebook, in which case you will not be good friends on Facebook anymore. The person you have blocked will not have the ability to add you as good friend, send you invites, tag you, etc. You can obstruct a person by adding their name or their e-mail address.

In either of these cases, the person you have actually restricted or obstructed will not be alerted. These settings can be changed anytime by modifying your limited and/ or blocked list.

After you have blocked somebody on Facebook, you will not be able to see each other's material released in the future, however you might be able to see some post from the past. Messages remain in your inbox even after you have blocked someone, and you will need to erase the conversation in order to erase the messages you do not wish to see in your inbox.

Photos added and tagged by other individuals will show up after the stopping, along with the posts in the groups and events in which you both took part in the past. Considering that video games and apps are run by 3rd parties, blocking someone on Facebook will not apply to those, so you will still have the ability to see the person you have obstructed when you start utilizing a particular video game or application.

Customized privacy

If you want to avoid someone from seeing a specific post, however you do not wish to block or restrict them totally, there is a choice you can use. Prior to releasing a post on your timeline, you can set custom-made settings for that post. Click the choice "Post: Privacy setting", beside the "Post" button then choose option "Custom-made" from the menu. A window will be opened from which you can limit a certain individual from seeing that post.

Obstructing apps

Are you irritated by continuous app ask for some games you do not play? Apart from obstructing and limiting people on Facebook, you can obstruct a specific applications too. You can decide to obstruct app welcomes from a particular person by typing the name of your pal. This will not affect your friendship on Facebook, just the app invites. In similar method, you can prevent people from sending you event invites. In both of these cases you will not get any invites from the individuals whose name you have actually gone into here.

The last option on this page allows you to block requests from apps. You can pick the application you wish to block, type the name of that application in the field and it will not have the ability to send you any invites in the future. This will also prevent the application from accessing you call info and any other details you have shared with it.

Because increasingly more users are utilizing Facebook, limiting and/ or blocking some people on Facebook have ended up being a need and the essential element to protecting your security and personal privacy.

If you constantly receive request for the apps you do not want, or if you are troubled by some individuals on Facebook, constraint and obstructing will help you change your settings so that you can continue to use your Facebook account without being disturbed and overwhelmed with the content you discover worthless or undesirable.